Trump revises travel ban

The Trump administration released on Monday a communiqué to announce modifications of the Muslim ban. The changes are in line with Donald Trump’s political objectives and ideology.

The reworked ban will apply to six countries instead of seven. Iraq, situated in the Middle East and sandwiched between Iran, Syria and Turkey, has been taken off the controversial list. Inhabitants from the remaining six countries -Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen- are still banned from American territory.

Syrian refugees who are seeking political asylum in the United States will not be barred from entering the US indefinitely. However the refugee program supported by the American government has been suspended.

The new law will become effective next Thursday.

Text: Morgan Mc Kenzie, photo: ©Fibionacci Blue